Facebook Twitter YouTube

Live at the Lower Deck III (2007)

Live at the Lower Deck III
This fifth album from Signal Hill is the third in the Live at the Lower Deck series. Unlike Live at the Lower Deck II, where the audience mics were very high in the mix, here the audience mics were generally brought down during the bodies of the songs. Recorded live at the Lower Deck over several nights where the audience in attendance was encouraged to sign a guest book that is printed inside the album. The band also had a lot of fun with layering extra vocals & guitars to widen the stereo spectrum; no auto-tuned vocals though! LLD III marked the departure of Greg Tobin and the introduction of Jordie Weale on lead guitar. It also contains the original song, Forty-seven Fools, written about the night when the band played at the Lower Deck during a direct hit by Hurricane Juan in 2003.

Track Listing:

1. Over the Hills and Far Away
2. The Rocky Road to Dublin [Play]
3. Come on Eileen
4. Rocket Man
5. The Devil Went Down to Georgia
6. No Rain
7. Forty-seven Fools [Play]
8. My Sharona
9. Folsom Prison Blues
10. Peter Street [Play]
11. One
12. Black Betty [Play]
13. Rasputin
14. Finnegan's Wake [Play]
15. Like a Rolling Stone
16. Take Me Home Country Roads
17. Don't Stop Believing

Signal Hill - Official Site. From Newfoundland to the Lower Deck Pub, Halifax to Gracie's Toronto; Canada's east coast acoustic party band!

SignalHill.ca © 2013